Tele-Rehab 2.0, a University of Alberta, Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine project, has been made possible through funding by Alberta Innovates and Pfizer, and is supported by the SMART Network.

Alberta Innovates Logo.png
SMART Network Logoo.jpg

Strategic Advisory Group

Members of our Strategic Advisory Group meet every two months to discuss the future of Tele-Rehab 2.0. Expertise includes Alberta Health Services, University of Alberta, Indigenous community care, Physiatry, and Telehealth, among others.


Adalberto Loyola-Sanchez


Associate Professor, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry

University of Alberta 

Clinical Lead for Neurorehab Primary Care Network

Elaine Finseth.jpg

Elaine Finseth

Executive Director, Interprofessional Practice

Alberta Health Services

Katie Churchill.PNG

Katie Churchill

Occupational Therapist, Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine

University of Alberta

Hossein Rouhani.PNG

Hossein Rouhani

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Engineering

University of Alberta

Allyson Jones.PNG

Allyson Jones

Professor, Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine

University of Alberta

Kourtney Boucher.PNG

Kourtney Boucher

Bachelor of Science

University of Alberta

Our Connections

Please consult this list before making any connection suggestions.

  • Shy Amlani - Provincial Director of Virtual Health, Alberta Health Services

  • Giselle Tupper - Occupational Therapist, Alberta Health Services

  • David Sheps - Assistant Clinical Professor, Division of Orthopedics, Department of Surgery, University of Alberta; Medical Director of ABJHI; Facility Medical Director, Sturgeon Community Hospital

  • Emily Brockman - Consultant, Alberta Bone and Joint Health Institute

  • Michel Gauthier - Research Associate, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Alberta

  • Musi Ala - IT Consultant and Software Development Engineer,  WDH Solutions; Amazon

  • Sung Kang - Technologist, Alberta Bone & Joint Health Institute

  • Roger Epp - Professor & Director of UAlberta North Arts, Faculty of Arts, University of Alberta

  • Todd Farrell - Occupational Therapy Clinical Lead, North Zone, Alberta Health Services

  • Donald Dick - Senior Medical Director, Health Outcomes, Alberta Health Services

  • Steven Siebold - Senior Practice Lead Education, Alberta Health Services

  • Berni Martin - Continuing Education for Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Alberta

  • Shawn Drefs - Continuing Education for Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Alberta

  • Gary Faulkner - Director, Research and Technology, Alberta Health Servivces

  • Tom Noseworthy - President & CEO, British Columbia Academic Health Science Network

  • Tracey Pope - Physiotherapist, NWT Department of Health and Social Services

  • Jeannie Wexler - Contact in Prince George

  • Laura Martin - Clinical Facilitator, Virtual Health, Alberta Health Services

  • Katie Woo - Senior Advisor, Provincial Research Program, Alberta Health Services

  • Judy Treppel - Provincial Manager, Virtual Health, Alberta Health Services

  • Pierre Boulanger - Professor, Faculty of Science, University of Alberta

  • Ryan Comeau - Co-Founder & CEO, Kinetisense Inc.

  • David Schnare - Co-Founder & COO, Kinetisense Inc.

  • Evan Kawa - Lead Senior Developer, Kinetisense Inc.

  • Glenn Runnalls - Director of Business Development, Kinetisense Inc.

  • Karl Schilling - VP, Business Development, XSensor

  • Kirbie McNaughton - Clinic Director, Lifemark Physiotherapy (Grande Prairie)

  • Richelle Lawrence - Physical Therapist, Peace River Community Health Centre

  • Amberlie Heaman - Occupational Therapist, Jasper

  • Carla Beck - Director of Health Services, The Bethany Group

  • Helen Jones - Patient and Family Centered Care Coordinator Manager, Stollery Children's Hospital, Alberta Health Services

  • Michelle Childs - Patient and Family Centered Care Coordinator, Stollery Children's Hospital, Alberta Health Services

  • Grant Fedoruk - Physiotherapist & President, Leading Edge Physiotherapy

  • Lauren Beaupre - Associate Professor, Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Alberta

  • Jason Werle - Clinical Professor; Chief, Section of Orthopaedic Surgery,
    Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary; Senior Medical Director, Bone & Joint Health Strategic Clinical Network, Alberta Health Services

  • Vivian Mushahwar - Professor and Canada Research Chair, University of Alberta; Director, Sensory Motor Adaptive Rehabilitation Technology (SMART) Network; President, Smart Technology (ST) Innovations

  • Kelly Dinsmore - Manager, Chinook Bone and Joint Clinic (Lethbridge); Lead, Hip and Knee Osteoarthritis (OA) Conservative Working Group 

  • Tim Murphy  - Vice President Health, Alberta SPOR Support for People and Patient-Oriented Research and Trials (SUPPORT) Unit

Please connect us with anyone you think would be interested in this project, or who could contribute in any way.

Thank you for your suggestion!